Glass dome/Ti nail

Discussion in 'Concentrate Tools' started by bumba219, Aug 28, 2012.

1. Hello everyone...I'm new to the overall bong scene (blunts/bowl then a arizer extreme q vape all my life)...I recently started smoking concentrates and tried my friends bong...it had a glass dome and ti nail I believe it said "legend Phire" on it..the dome/nail sat up high on the bong unlike what im used to with "flower" bongs where the slider part sits low...anyway Im looking for something good to smoke concentrates with for about 200 to 300 dollars and would perfer a good TI nail any suggestions?

2. Hey, I just got a DG Mini oil-can with a fritted disc perc. This thing definitely gets the job done. Got mine with a Rasta colored fritted disc for $370. But you can pick-up a normal one for $290 from NVS glassworks. A few members here on GC recommended it and I'm seriously happy I listened. The hit from it rocks, it's like nothing else. They sell quality Ti nails too. Get a Vector Nitro torch and you're good to go! :smoke:

Just google NVS glass and check out their stuff by David Goldstein. Can't order through the site, so call them up and they'll ship it out. Enjoy :cool:

3. #3 AfganiKush, Aug 28, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 28, 2012

I have never hit nor owned a DG fritted disk but i have heard a lot of negative things about them. All of that aside, those disks have way too much diffusion for oil. Those tubes prob lose a ton of flavor from flowers, let alone concentrates. You prob lose a good portion of your dab just to reclaim sticking in the perc and above. Theres just no need for that much diffusion, for the most part all your filtering out is thc and cannabinoids.