Give me a complete setup list of things to buy?

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Growing' started by SCharles, Jan 21, 2013.

1. Hey everyone,
    Im completely new to growing. My boss, who I'm also good friends with, wants to grow one plant in his house. We live in California, and he plans to grow it in his living room since everyone know's he smokes, so room isn't a problem. I've been reading and there are different guides and kits but they seem so differently opinionated. Basically, I'd like a complete list of what specific items I'd need to start a complete hydroponics setup for one plant. By Specific, it'd be great if you could even link me each item on the internet and I will find a store out here who sells them, or order it online.
    He doesn't care about the smell, he just wants to get one nice plant growing in his house.
    So if someone has a complete setup list, that'd be amazing.
    Thanks!
    -Seth

2. For one plant do a dwc 3 gal or 5 your choice,airpump with airstone tds tester n Ph tester n nutrients

3. Read a journal.

4. Read the sticky threads. All of them. Then read them again. And again.

5. #5 Private Stalk, Jan 21, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 21, 2013
    This is my FAVORITE new small time grower recommendation!

Marijuana BUDS for Less See More Buds (HQ)

There is obviously a lot more complicated ways but if you flip through that book and like what you see it's stupid simple and gives you a complete list of what you will need.

AND.... It's a JOURNAL and a BOOK!!!

6. kindof asking a LOT, sorry dude. People tend to find this "first post, tell me EVERYTHING" kind of stuff offensive :)

7. that being said

a 5 gallon bubble bucket would be perfect:

5 gallon bucket with lid wrapped entirely in refective mylar (not ducttape as that insulates too much, unless you have an overcooling issue) so that light can NOT get into it and raise Ph by growing algea