Girl wants to meet up but I'm afraid she'll think I'm weird?

Discussion in 'General' started by Jeffersong808, Mar 6, 2017.

1. Some college girl messaged me asking if I knew her friend, I said yes.. & then she gave me her number, told me to call her and invited me to hangout with her. I politely declined (because i suck at talking to girls) & she said its because I don't like her?
    Now she's asking to hangout with her this week.

I'm not good at talking to girls and in the past when I met with girls I would always be quiet and awkward..

Does she like me? & why & how do I get over the fear of hanging out with her ? I hate being socially awkward -.-

• Like Like x 1
  2. I want a girlfriend so bad but I'm so self conscious

3. FFS dude.

• Like Like x 10
  4. OK, first, step back from the ledge. It's not as bad as you think.

Some of us guys never lose that feeling of being awkward around women. And it's not a small group. I know we all want to think that we're the only ones, we're not. What I've found is that all of a sudden you're with the right girl and you'll find it in you to push forward.

So it's OK to allow yourself to be in that situation. Go hangout with the girl. You might get lucky and push through it. She obviously likes you. She's asked you twice now. If there was ever a chance to get past your awkwardness, it's with a girl that likes you and isn't afraid to let you know.

Don't be afraid to tell her about your awkwardness right away if you feel yourself choking. Give her a chance to take the lead. Once you get past the first 5 minutes you will be a different person.

• Like Like x 11
  5. Tell her you're awkward and ask her to fuck right away so you can relax. That should break the ice and if she's still around she's the weird one.

• Like Like x 11
  6. Everyone I meet thinks I'm weird. It's probably just a huge coincidence.

What's the worst that could happen?

"You miss 100% of the shots you don't take" -- Socrates

• Like Like x 2