Ghosthunting (Paranormal research)

Discussion in 'Pandora's Box' started by BlueMoon890, Oct 29, 2007.

1. Well I didnt really know where else to put this on grasscity, but because it is a little bit of a taboo subject, people (some) dont really like to believe that there are spirits on this earth.

I've been in the field of paranormal research for about half a year now. Im still an amateur, but I live in the Chicago land area. Ive visited Bachelor's Grove Cemetary numerous times. and various other supposedly haunted cemetaries around west Chicago.

A little backround on Bachelor's Grove;

http://bachelorsgrove.com/

the cemetary is only about an acre, surrounded by a chainlink fence which has been destroyed in parts on all sides. the cemetary is surrounded by a forest preserve, a bog(you know the swampy green algae covered water pits) and on the other side of the bog you can see the cars on the turnpike. The path which leads into the forest preserve to the cemetary was once a paved road, and is cracked and beaten to shit nowadays, and crossed the stream which lays about 100 feet from the burial ground. the crossing of the stream is destroyed and trees have grown over the side of the road across the stream. however on the other side of the creek there is a plant-covered well, supposedly where a little girl drowned (urban legend states this is the infant daughter, which i will bring up later), a foundation of a house( only a few stones remain, you wouldnt know it was a house unless someone told you) and there is another foundation somewhere off in the forest which i have not yet found. the forest preserve records show that these were the only two homes built in the woods.