The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure :

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

getting your parents to understand...

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by comf0rtablynumb, May 14, 2004.

1. I've been smoking weed for about 2 years and for the last 2 years my parents have been taking my pipes from me "secretly" although i know that they take them...

so anyway...they took my pipes so they know i smoke weed...my mom has also has stated that my 'eyes are red' many times when i get home late but neither of my parents have actually confronted me about smoking...im convince that my parents are straightedge and have never smoked weed in their lives so if anyone has some advice as to how i can get them to understand that i smoke weed and im not gonna stop...

i thought of just flat out telling them that i smoke weed everyday and theres nothing they can do about it but i dont know how that will fly...

by the way im 18 and going to college in 3 months...thank god

any advice would be great...

btw...i'm new here...great to talk with some fellow stoners from around the world...

2. If your maintaining good grades and keeping out of trouble I dont see a problem with telling them that your a pothead. Let them in on how pot has affected you and made you look at the world in a different perspective and taught you to appreciate nature and all that mother nature has given us.

Im sure they'll understand, and if they dont..fuck it your going to college your 18 they reallly cant make you stop.