Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Getting Sick?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by frankiee, Jul 9, 2010.

1. Hi guys. For starters, I'm new to these forums but not to smoking. I signed up so hopefully I can get a fix for my problem.

I've been smoking for about three years, and only hydro for about the past year. I smoke about 3-5 times a week. I've never ever had any problems.

About two months ago I smoked a moderate amount and passed out twice. I assumed was that I was dehydrated, and didn't think much of it. However, over the next few weeks whenever I smoked I'd start to feel like I was about to pass out, but I'd sit down and drink water and it'd go away. I also started getting dizzy randomly, even when I hadn't smoked.

So I wasn't sure what to think. I stopped smoking completely for a month, hoping my system would "reset itself" and everything'd be fine.

Last week I smoked again for the first time, just a couple hits. It was very normal, no dizziness or anything. I was making sure to drink water. When I started coming down, I got really nauseated, had cold sweats, like a really bad stomach flu - but only for five minutes. After that everything was fine again.

As a side note, shortly after all of this started happening I was prescribed medicine that killed my appetite, so I'm never hungry or thirsty, but I'm eating by the clock and I carry water around.

So is it just a matter of 'drink more water', or could it be something else? Bear in mind that this has happened with many different strains of weed.