Getting my first tattoo

Discussion in 'General' started by figarofigaro, Jul 14, 2012.

1. [​IMG]

There is nothing I love in this world more than Harry Potter :rolleyes:

I've been listening to the audiobook since I was 4 years old every night before I go to sleep.

My parents are going to be really pissed... but I know this is something I really want to do.

It'll be on my left forearm, just like the Death Eaters have.

I have the cash in my bank account, just need to get the balls to actually go out and do it. :p

2. Don't get that tattoo. I guarantee you will want it covered up like a mutherfucker one day.

3. If that's what you want, then more power to you.

But remember, you might not be all that into harry potter when you're 40.

4. please dont do that. this girl at the grocery store has a harry potter tattoo and u can tell she hates explaining her tattoo when asked what it means

5. Are you gathering the balls because it'll be a fight with your folks or because you are a tiny bit unsure about the whole thing?

I'll ignore my hatred of Potter but if you are even slightly unsure about a pop-culture, or any tat really.....you should probably skip it or at least go with a stencil for sometime to feel it out.

6. Unless you're just nervous about how it'll feel to get, I wouldn't get that. Tattoos aren't something you want to have doubts about getting.

7. Trust me, only doubts I have is the beating my mom is gonna throw me when I walk through the door.

I've been wanting this for years.

8. dude don't tattoo your forearm

just don't

9. Oh and getting tattoos that you can't cover up with a short sleeve shirt is a bad idea until you're actually settled into a decent career in life. A lot of places don't hire people with visible tattoos.