Getting high for science

Discussion in 'Science and Nature' started by Trichocerus sp., Dec 4, 2009.

1. Hello,

I'm a novice farmer in SoCal, and I have been researching free organic fertilizers on the internet. There is a consensus on the web, I have found, that human urine is "liquid gold" for farmers. I've been pissing on the dirt around my plants (corn, tomatoes, potatoes, guavas, and flowers) and no adverse effects have been noticed. I never use chemical fertilizers, just horse poo and my own urine. My plants are doing great!

While researching other potential free fertilizers, I discovered a consensus that wood ash is an excellent fertilizer high in minerals not found in urine, so mixing human pee with wood ash creates a kickin' fertilizer high in important nutrients!

Human Pee With Ash Is a Natural Fertilizer, Study Says

Interestingly, nearly 100% of the info I found on BONG WATER as fertilizer was on stoner forums. That's not the interesting part, but this is: Almost everyone says it's a bad idea, but there's not science behind these claims. Now, I live in California, USA, where marijuana is finally accepted as medicine and a bit a research is being done. But pot is illegal for most people, and the scientific community is missing out on lots of opportunities.

Now, the science experiment.

Three young Trichocerus pachanoi will risk their lives for the good of mankind. Circumference at the base, height, and colour will all be noted in a notebook. Every two weeks I will water them with equal amounts of water. One will receive pure clean H20 with no fertilizer, and two will receive bong water. One year from now I hope the experiment will be over, with enough evidence to stake a claim about bong water as fertilizer.

The hypothesis: The cacti watered with bong water will grow faster, bigger, and greener than the control (clean water), and the increase in growth will be proportional to the nastiness of the bong water.