Germination and Beyond

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by monmon030791, May 31, 2009.

1. #1 monmon030791, May 31, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 31, 2009
    I really want to be clear. I'm a beginner and I've asked around and herd lots of good information about how to germinate a seed. I herd that you can put in a cup of water thats filled and that will germinate it or you can put in paper towels or do both, I dont really clearly understand this. So I have a few questions.

1)How to exactly germinate a seed. (This is for clarity, I really don't understand.)

2)Right after you plant the seed with the little white root tip I herd that it is now in the vegetation growth stage, when its in the "vegetation" growth stage how much water do you water it? (I'm going to put all the 10 seeds I ordered in 2 gallon pots and than sex them, and remove the unsuccessful ones, if you have feedback for this please tell me!)

3)What time of plant since the second I planted the seed, do I start worrying about my pH water levels, when I was told the pH is gonna be 6.6-6.8 from my company that I ordered from. (By the way these plants is called Fucking Incredible, no one really grew it so I will defiantly keep you guys posted.)

4)I have a 400 watt HPS bulb with the tempered glass and ventilation; right when you plant the seed when should I start my vegetation light schedule, and how far do you guys think the light should be from my black plastic pots? Also does 24/7 end up giving you better dope or does it just make it grow faster, I don't understand this, their is a set timing for flowering which is 12/12, but their inst for vegetation what is difference with doing 24/7 and 18/6

Thank you guys!

2. You have the link on where to buy seeds called fucking incredible....

3. 1. To germinate a seed, first soak it in water for 24 hours.