Gc Has Become The Facebook Of Marijuana.

Discussion in 'General' started by thcisthewayout, Apr 19, 2014.

1. Which is not to my liking. Been a member since 05 reading and studying this plant. GC was and still is top forum for grow information. But the info has been watered down. Seems like this site is more geared to social marijuana lifestyle. I remember you could get quality information about this plant. Now you gotta shift through all the bull shit to get quality info.

2. #2 SiberianShepherd, Apr 19, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 19, 2014
    I disagree. While I maybe new to the GC forums, I am also new to growing and have found a lot of helpful info and helpful people.

3. #3 MooseyPoo, Apr 19, 2014
    Last edited: Apr 19, 2014
    In 2005, I'm sure most active users were those that were already into growing/comfortable with the plant (in the growing section at least). Marijuana has come a long way since then, a lot more newcomers, and a lot more users in general, AKA more less useful stuff.

4. Whatre we going to do about this

5. i first joined in 08 or 09 and it still seems like the same shinanigans to me.

6. Information on everything on this plant can be easily found if you know where to look and who to ask,.

7. Weed has become legal since 2005 in a majority of united states, medicinal and otherwise.  What exactly do you mean by watered down?  People aren't afraid to talk about weed in the open now so maybe thats where you get the social marijuana lifestyle from.

Just don't bother with the "general discussion" nonsense then. There are still plenty of helpful and informative people in the more plant-specific sub-forums. 

9. I don't think a forum can ever become like Facebook, which is why I favor this place over a social networking site.  I like how everything is anonymous.  And as this is a Cannabis site, everyone is open minded, peaceful and content.  You can literally talk about anything!

10. 08 was like one giant rave.

Miss that shit.