Gangs In La

Discussion in 'General' started by bahookahjoe18, Jun 11, 2013.

1. So, this is my first time on the West Coast. I'm really worried about gangs in LA.  Should I be?  I'm just totally clueless about it all.  

I was told not to go to Inglewood.  

All I want to do is play guitar on Venice Beach and walk around town.  Do I sincerely need to worry about wearing a red shirt?  It's not like, standard red; it leans more toward maroon.  

I just want some advice/info.  Thanks

2. this thread should be nice and entertaining.

3. #3 okiuisdgf, Jun 11, 2013
    Last edited: Jun 11, 2013
    if you're white don't worry about it man... a bunch of gang bangers aint gonna start spraying at a guy playing guitar cause you're wearing a shirt thats almost red..

on the other hand, don't yell out "suu-woop" in a dark alley and you're straight lmao. 

4. My concern springs from this bloods member in Morgantown, WV telling me about beating the shit out of a random white dude wearing a red shirt because he and his friend were bored.  

Are there specific areas you can tell me to avoid in general?  

This might be a stupid sounding thread, it's just that I've never been in a city anywhere near as big as LA and have no clue about gang violence.

5. they'll rob him though right? like "gimme yo geetar you john mayer lookin biatch"

6. #6 bwood, Jun 11, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 11, 2013

No...exactly the opposite actually If you're white you should be very worried about it man.

http://whitegirlbleedalot.com/top-100-black-mob-violence-videos/

Best recommendation is to get a concealed carry license and go about your life as usual. Although you said CA which I hear is full of soccer moms that dont want people defending themselves. Good luck in the Britain of America. Good thing about hoodrats is most of them smoke cigs so maybe you could outrun them.

7. Does CA allow concealed carry? :laughing: