Future indoor grower, a bit paranoid...questions

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by iShotTupac123, Mar 16, 2010.

1. I'm wanting to start an apartment grow, somewhat large scale, possibly 30 or so plants. Me and my friends smoke alot, I'm not trying to sell, just enough to support my habit and make a few friends happy.

My first question is, what do you do with the parts of the plant you're not smoking? It would be kindof a give away if you throw weed leaves in the garbage.

Second question, if in the event I do get caught, will my dad get hit with a charge too? He's the cosigner, but I'm going to make sure he has no idea what's going on.

Third question, is it possible to keep odor in an apartment down enough to where the neighbors cannot smell it? Even if I grow something fragrent like AK-47?

Fourth question, has anyone ever had a problem with someone doing maintenance on the apartment? I'm new to apartment life and have no idea if they're going to show up unexpectedly to do some maintenance and I'm going to have a problem.

Fifth question, growing 30 or more plants, will my energy bill change enough to where it would be detectable if I used flourescents?

2. Dude, 30 plants is way too much for personal use. If you put down a quarter a week, 2 decent sized plants are all you need, tops. Sprout 4-6, then weed out the males, and pick the best two. I would suggest making a stealth grow out of a dresser or other piece of furniture in your closet. And DONT tell your friends. If you already have, tell them you gave up on the idea. You'd be suprised how many people have had a really good friend turn on them or slip up. And dude, 30 plants is like forever in prison.

3. Oh, and I live in a rented townhouse, we've had 2 unexpected visits in the past year. Be STEALTHY or just pay for it.

4. Good for you bro, let me help!

30 plants would require around, 8' x 10' of space roughly? Not to bad.