Full training, indoor hydro.

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Growing' started by MultiTech, Jul 23, 2016.

1. #1 MultiTech, Jul 23, 2016
    Last edited: Jul 23, 2016
    [​IMG]

Hello community!

I thought I would post a quick few snaps of my grow this time round. I have been growing this strain now for 3 years (mostly sativa) and found her while hiking along through the Sierra Madres in Mexico for a couple years (not in field but 7 solo plants seeding and dying at the peak of the Sonoran Mnts. Local natives do not recognize the strain). I have grown her indoor, outdoor, greenhouse, organic, hydro (aeroponics, ebb n' flow, and aguaponics.)
    This round she germinated between two paper towels moistened with tap water (ppm 106; Ph 6.0). Started outdoors in low fert soil from Guadalajara and watered with RO water Ph 6.0.
    Grew for 18 days. FIM after second set of true leaves, three stream, loli-popped, LST, HST, Scrog, DeScrog. Basically super cropped her for those familiar with the term. After 18 days of growth, rinsed roots and transferred indoor to hydro ebb n' flow system. Volcanic Rock as medium, General Hydroponics Flora Series with koolbloom, Floralicious, rapid start and FloraBlend additives. RH - 75% for grow down to 55% for flowering) I normally mix my own nutrients with my recipe but had to keep in my small budget this round. ;)
    Scrogged 3rd day after transition to hydro. Started with 4 32w 6500k t8 fluorescents (128w approx 10,000 lumen) until shock relaxed. Added 8 32w 2700k CFLs for a total of 384w and roughly 29,000 lumen. Changed to 400w HPS lamp for flower with 4 32w 6500k fluorescents posted under canopy for full penetration of canopy (58000 lumen roughly) scrog is 1m X 3/4 meters. Have mini-split air conditioning set to 24c, one fan for air circulation above canopy with a/c. Nute temp maintained at 24c with Ph 5.5 - 5.8.