fucking landlord.

Discussion in 'General' started by shimmi420, Oct 30, 2013.

1. So I get a call from the landlord. Previous visit she was here because the ceiling started leaking and damn near fried my computer. So next day heat isn't working and she sends over someone to look at it.

And apparently they called her and said they suspected heavy drug use because I have paintings/posters with potleaves that and she said they say a bong... which is bullshit the only thing we had out was a hookah because we figured we had no reason to hide it being it's 100% legal.

So she calls my roomate and bitches her out for like 15 minutes saying if we get busted she'll throw our asses out and we're done and she wont show lienency for any stupid pothead.

So I called her back and her mood peached up a bit. I said look I get it we got bob marely and gratefull dead posters, you cannot buy those without potleaves on them. I'm also an artist working with blacklight paintings, many of my clients request this stuff you have no right to freak out on us with criminal allegations for media in our home. I also cant help but feel its a bit shady on your part that the second we report damages you threatened to throw us out for potential drug use that you have absolutely no evidence of supporting.

Then she goes on saying shes just looking out for herself and the tenants prior had cops called for drugs and that she works with the police and has connections and if anyone gets arrested or any drug charge she'll be the first to know and we'll be out. Pretty sure its illegal but anyways threw me into a paranoid trip.

I'm like look I get your concern by in the meantime let us be, you have no right making these allegations but I appreciate your concern. I told her about the hookah and feel ridiculous having to inform her that hookahs are legal.

I say "I don't know what your workers saw but whatever it was it was the same things you saw yesterday and you didnt mention any concern then"