fuck art

Discussion in 'General' started by bobishbill, Apr 19, 2012.

1. does anyone else get pissed off because they are not at all artistic. because i have amazing ideas for stuff but i cant make any of it. and its bullshit.:mad:

2. [quote name='"bobishbill"']does anyone else get pissed off because they are not at all artistic. because i have amazing ideas for stuff but i cant make any of it. and its bullshit.:mad:[/quote]

Im terrible at art but I love admiring it

3. You mean painting and drawing or all arts? Like music and shit

4. Well, anything can be considered an art form depending on how you perceive it.

'fuck art' can be considered art :p

5. It takes 7,000 hours to become good at something. Just keep at it, everyone is an artist.

6. i'm not good at drawing and shit, but i write poetry on an almost daily basis. i have a whole thread for it in the artists corner. i like to think i'm good at it. even if i'm not, i enjoy it and it gets some feelings out. i get to express myself. thats all art really is.

7. Dude, when i'm high, i seriously imagine complete songs in my head. Melodies, harmonies, solos, etc. Not just for like 2 guitars or something, but for whole entire ensembles! Give me an instrument, however, and i am not going to be able to do anything near that. I play a few, and i'm alright, but nothing amazing.

I have a new found interest in writing though. Might keep with that, see where it goes.

8. writing is the ultamite way to express yourself...especially whlst fucked up

9. [quote name='"reefermadness11"']Dude, when i'm high, i seriously imagine complete songs in my head. Melodies, harmonies, solos, etc. Not just for like 2 guitars or something, but for whole entire ensembles! Give me an instrument, however, and i am not going to be able to do anything near that. I play a few, and i'm alright, but nothing amazing.

I have a new found interest in writing though. Might keep with that, see where it goes.[/quote]