Fruit juice instead of water in the last days of flowering

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by quickdrygirl, Apr 15, 2016.

1. What are your oppinions on that guys? Im a beginner but it makes sense to me but its not a wide spread thing and not many growers do it or even know it. Probably since its quite expensive especially if you grow a lot of plants.
    Since i have just small grow i was thinking of doing that thoughts?\

Also posted this in beginner forums but that probably was the wrong place.

• Like Like x 1
  2. Your reasoning for this is what?

J

3. sugars and such maybe aroma and taste aswell

4. Not happening. You may attract some fruit flies but you certainly won't change or enhance aroma or taste. It doesn't work like that.

Good luck and healthy gardens,

J

• Like Like x 5
  5. And have you tried that? I remember some time ago i did a science experiment where i put blue ink in flower water and the flowers turned blue. Plant literally sucks up the juice. Also ive read that you should add some sugars at the end of flowering to your water. So that would make sense.

6. Phosphate and potassium for blooming... the plant produces its own sugar during photosynthesis for growth energy. You gotta water the plants by the quarter of the light schedules. Letting a gallon run off a pot doesnt mean shit cause the plants will only absorb what the muddy soil leaves. Water with a pint or 2 per pot just until the topsoil is aggravated. Then try remembering this simple step 4 hours later...

Sent from my SCH-L710 using Grasscity Forum mobile app

7. "ive read that you should add some sugars at the end of flowering to your water. So that would make sense."

What will adding "sugars" to your water do? You mentioned enhancing flavor and aroma - adding sugars to your water isn't going to do diddly squat.

But - try it and let us know.

J

• Like Like x 4