Friends plant, need some advice

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by kancastank, Jul 24, 2012.

1. So my friend acquired this plant a few days ago, and none of us really know much about growing. I've done some basic research, but I'm just a beginner. So he's got it rigged up like this and I've never seen anyone do this before. It gets a good amount of sun where it's hanging. Theres actually two plants, one growin out the top and one out the bottom. He's only watering it when the soil is dry, we don't know the ph of the water but it's filtered from his fridge. I also don't know how far along it is, but any advice or tips would be good. I don't know if it's a good idea to keep it in this harness setup, so let me hear your input

image-51807872.jpg

image-900218390.jpg

image-1911391771.jpg

image-589009498.jpg

2. 1000 likes for the dangling pot, and the shoots that decided to stick out of the side. To be honest, it is usually very difficult and very risky to try to remove it.
    This kind of pot provides very good aeration for the roots, which is essential.
    The plant looks beautiful, just water it with some normal tap water. It's time to water when the pot is light. If the pot is heavy as a bitch then it is not time to water. Keep roots moist, not wet.
    Don't add any nutes because this plant is your first, and because it could be a very sensitive strain. Just let it lives out it's days.
    This should be the only guide you'll need if you don't encounter pests.
    http://forum.grasscity.com/harvesting-processing-marijuana/666373-guide-when-harvest.html

3. Thanks a ton for the feedback man, +rep. My boy didn't even have this plant until 5 days ago so it's mostly someone else's work. So since we don't know any details about the plant, we can't be exactly sure when it's gonna start to flower or show signs of sex. I'm assuming if it was a male it would already show the signs this late in growth, it's fairly big