Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

friend vomiting from smoking too much?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by snarf, Mar 9, 2010.

1. Hey, whats up everyone?

I wouldnt say im new to smoking, as i have been for almost 2 years. But i havent really started to talk to people about it until recently.

Anyways,
    I worked tonight with my friend Chris and invited him over to smoke some bud after work. He agrees and keeps saying he hasnt smoked in a while. I just got some really dank shit too. So we go into my garage and take 5 bong hits each. They were good sized hits.

After that, he said he had really bad cotton mouth and didnt feel well. Then he throws up. So i get him some water and tell him to come inside my house and chill. About 2 minutes after getting in, he pukes again.

Is it possible to get sick from smoking too much?

2. Yes it is. My friends and I call it "the fear". I've had "the fear" a few times myself. 5 hits of dank might have been overkill if he hasn't smoked in a while lol.

3. When you get that high thats more than possible. I've been so high that I felt like I was going to throw up and the whole room was spinning, but I did my best to keep my mind without tweaking out. Went and laid down to decrease my heart rate and went to bed.