Friend is trying to hook me up with a girl?

Discussion in 'Sex, Love & Relationships' started by Jeffersong808, Feb 10, 2017.

1. He is trying to hook me up with a girl(his girlfriend's friend).
    She is from the same state as me (Hawaii).

He showed me a picture and she was cute.. He said she wants to meet me.

But I'm not good at talking to girls, haven't had a girlfriend in years. I'm very shy and will probably be awkward if I meet her.

Has this ever happened to you? And what should I do?

2. Dude, you should absolutely go meet her. Your friend has already sounded her out to see whether she is into it or not, the hard part's already out the way.

Just meet up, have a few drinks and see how it goes.

• Like Like x 1
  3. #3 OrganicSamurai, Feb 10, 2017
    Last edited: Feb 10, 2017
    Key phrase here " She want's to meet me". She has already seen your picture my brother and is obviously already attracted to you. So all you gotta do is be yourself and act casual man. No need to stress or be worried. She is probably more worried about the meeting than you are.....

• Like Like x 1
  4. You're probably going to get laid if you hang out with her. GET SOME!

• Like Like x 3
  5. Read my signature.

Drink While Ya Think.

Sip a couple Heineken's before heading out the door, keep a flask on hand.

Remember: If you're thinking... you can't stop drinking.

Trust me, it'll (maybe) work.

OH and DON'T smoke bud beforehand. Sometimes I feel like I'm a socially awkward guy but I realize I'm just stoned off my ass every time I try to talk to people. I've been taking a little mini cut back on my consumption and it's helped a lot ;).

6. try jerking off before you meet her. That will make you think less creepy things you would do to her when you have her down there in the cellar.

• Like Like x 4
    • Funny Funny x 1
  7. rep, doing some yard work beforehand (trimming the hedges and whacking the weed) turns your ordinary "Amateur Hour" into Fabio Lanzoni. No lie