Friend at work is giving me the cold shoulder??

Discussion in 'Sex, Love & Relationships' started by SqueezetheGrape, Mar 7, 2012.

1. Ok well to start off, I am new to the town I currently reside in. I am also new to my job. When I first started working here, there is a girl (lets call her Amy) who works with me who is very attractive and I felt like I was getting flirting vibes from her. Although I was getting these vibes, I chose to just let it go and assumed that I was just being delusional. This girl was in a very serious relationship with her boyfriend way before I got here so I didn't think it was the case. But whether she was flirting with me or not she was the coolest person that I worked with and one of the few people I enjoyed talking to. she was always very friendly to me.

Well just last friday a new girl (lets call her kathy) started working with us. We started talking and she was really friendly as well. We were both fairly new so it gave us something to talk about. and she was just all around nice, and it was cool to have another friendly person at my work. Well ever since she started working here I noticed that Amy was barely talking to me. She would usually initiate the conversation and such, but she has not said one word to me, but she is talkative to the other co workers.

Now maybe it is just me over thinking this like I did when I got those flirting vibes, but I feel as if me giving the new girl attention made her jealous or mad at me in some way. Maybe that isnt the case, but I really cannot recall anything that I could have done to make her angry at me. Like its been a few days of work and we havent spoken at all. I came by her desk and asked her about something work related and she just answered the question then brushed me off.