Free Xbox Live?

Discussion in 'Gamer's Heartbeat' started by full melt, Feb 23, 2009.

1. So I have just come to the realization that I have not payed for Xbox live since I bought my 360.

I bought my initial 12 month Xbox live account November 2007.

Microsoft sent me a message last October letting me know that my subscription was about to expire but I was not really that concerned because I wasn't playing many online games at the time. Christmas came and I started playing online games again which did not make sense because it was suppose to expire in November. I figured they had just made a mistake and did not really expect it to last much longer.

Well I just got an email from Microsoft and as of February 18th I have a completely renewed gold membership.

I still have the email.

So I guess I just got a free membership. :cool:

Anyone else ever hear of this happening?

2. do they have your credit card number ?

3. No, its not the automatic renewal. I bought a code at eb games.

4. Sweet

add me to xbox live dude

Whats your gamertag ?

5. Good job bro.

Keep email in records and stuff though in case they come for money. They won't though, lol. Just say, "hey, eff you MSoft!" Lol.

6. I did that but somehow they kept taking money outa my account.

7. OP u just got robbed by xbox live, trust me they didnt give you free 12 months u paid for it:wave:

8. yep sorry man they used the credit card info u used to verify your age.

9. Yup! You need a CC to verify every account I am pretty positive they just threw the charge on there. Its set to auto renew unless you cancel the account before the year is up.

10. lol this is such a buzz kill to the OP. i can see his face dropping after every post!:)

11. Mine automatic renewals. I also thought I was in a similar situation but I keep getting charged for it (didn't know.) My dad's card is still on file though, so.....

SHHHHHHHH!!!! :hide: