Fox Farms Trio Pack

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by HighMountainSkier, Sep 6, 2009.

1. Hey everyone,

I was out running some errands today and I found the Fox Farm Trio Pack of Big Bloom, Grow Big, and Tiger Bloom for $24. After reading so many folks on here rave about their stuff I didn't hesitate in picking some up! :D

I'm still working out the details of my 1st grow, but according to their Feeding Schedule Big Bloom should be started out at germination and then used in conjunction with Grow Big until week 4?? That seems to go against what I've been reading on here. The dosage amounts also seem really high. I also didn't think I'd be using all 3 at the same time (weeks 7-8).

What do the experts think the proper usage and timeline for all three of these is?

Thanks GC!

2. hi i am a novice in indoor but for outdoor i use Fox Farms and it works great. with the liquid fers (the 3 you named) you CAN give the recommended amounts (i give .5 strength), but if you use the Open Sesame, Beastie Bloomz, and Cha Ching only use 1/4 of what they recommend otherwise they will burn bad

Edit: yea i fudge the ratios that they recommend but just do what our gut tells you and never give more than what they say

3. Damn! Those are about $18 each in TX.

4. i live by this schedule... well only a few small mods; hold off on the tiger bloom a week or two (or around when you start using Open Sesame). when you get to the other 3 nutes hold off on on Beastie Bloomz and Cha Ching. I usually give mine like a extra week or two of each but i judge it all of it from how beafy the buds are and the time of season

5. Thanks. Do I "need" to get Open Sesame, Beastie Bloomz and Cha Ching or for my 1st grow will I be ok with what I have? I'm looking to do a small rubbermaid grow.

Also, do you use a liquid one watering, and then a solid the next, or mix them together, then just plain water the next time?