fox farm soil any ideas for good soil nutes?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by xxxMindxGamexxx, Apr 23, 2011.

1. Hi im goin to get some fox farm soil tomorow and I was wondering what would be some good nutes besides the fox farm grow big and big bloom

2. trichrome fiend gave me the answer to this..ill try and pass that info to u

ur fox farm is organic and using synthetic nutes will kill ur fox farm organic nutes or microbes

so to feed ur plants organically u need compost tea

i think i worded that correctly im no pro grower pm trichfiend if u need more info

3. Check out my grow in my signature.
    Im currently vegging 7 OG Raskal clones. I'm using Fox Farm Ocean forest soil and House & Garden nutes. Great soil and great nutes!:)

4. didnt use anything in veg. used tiger bloom and super thrive and molasses in flower

5. Use grow big big bloom and tiger bloom and molasses. Be careful with the fox farm soil though it has alot of nutes in it a months worth so be careful to not over feed.

6. Unless FF changed their formula within the last couple years the only thing that is organic is the Big Bloom. The others are organic based with chemicals so you don't have a micro herd.

7. Okay thanks for the feedback, i definately wont use any synthetic nutes thats what the lady at the hydro store said is it will only work with organic nutes so im just going to get some fox farm grow big and big bloom in about 2 weeks. Does anyone know if advanced nutrients is organic? I have bud ignitor kushie kush big bud and overdrive for my bubbleponics i was wondering if i was going to be able to use these?

8. #10 trichome fiend, Apr 24, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 24, 2011