Found the world's best bong cleaning solution... And it's a terpene. And it makes you sober.

Discussion in 'Bongs, Dab Rigs, Bubblers, Water Pipes' started by MrStoneAndBone, Aug 18, 2017.

?

Would you try this?

1. I would try this.

12.5%
  2. I would not try this.

12.5%
  3. I have tried this.

25.0%
  4. I'm planning on trying this.

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  5. Wut.

37.5%
  6. The person who wrote this is a purple dinosaur.

50.0%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. I work as a supervisor at a retail store and manage the "household" department and as such come across a lot of different cleaning solutions and similar chemicals as items are phased in and out to see how they sell. In addition to household cleaners, I am responsible for air fresheners, such as glade.

A few days ago I came across this: [​IMG]

When I spritzed it it smelled very reminiscent of lemon haze without the herby undertones, and less like an actual orange. Surprised, I turned it around to look at the ingredients:

[​IMG]

It contains only two ingredients!
    The first is natural limonene. The same limonene naturally found in marijuana, especially citrus-esque strains. This limonene is likely extracted from the discarded peels of oranges used to make orange juice.

The second is concentrated orange oil, likely to give it a more orange-y scent.

Out of curiosity I bought it.

For science, I sprayed a little in a shot glass, prepped myself a dab of some green crack shatter, quickly dunked the dab in the limonene/orange oil (a lot of it got scooped up with it since my tool is spoon-shaped), and hit it in a cone-shaped banger. And didn't get high.

Wut. The same shatter had gotten me rickety-wreck-wreck-wrecked the day before.

Waited about 5 minutes to see if it was just taking longer than usual. The only thing I noticed was a slightly elevated heart rate, and I felt like I was having one of those niacin rushes you get from 5-hour energies.

Huh. I was not high. In the slightest.