For you graduated blades

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by south502, Jan 16, 2013.

1. What up GC, I'm 18, a senior, and planning on attending some college. Just wondering what should I expect when I first get out of high school? Is it nice to be out or did things become more stressful? Thanks everyone for reading/replying

2. It depends on what school your going to and what for. Do you have any freinds going to the same school as you?

3. Well I go to community college. It really is a relief to not have school every single day from 8-3. Plenty of free time to myself. You really do feel like you're in the real world for the first time.

I have no input as far as university life though.

4. When I graduated, life become awesome. Within a month i packed up and moved out of my parents house. Headed up north and got my shit together. Once I figured out a career I could see myself doing, I jumped on the opportunity. Since them I have moved 3 times, with another move in the next couple months.

Honestly dude I couldn't be happier. Yes there are stressful days but it's all worth it in the end. Take whatever life throws at you and embrace it.

5. Well i Graduated in 2012, so one year before you...it feels really weird and at first you feel lonely and think about all the memories in HS, but after I feel a great sense of freedom and maturity, I feel more free now and things are a little bit different from HS. Enjoy your days...my HS experience wasnt that good it was alright TBH... I will def miss the memories from HS though for sure

Its actually weird as shit because recently ive been having dreams where i was back in HS again and in college at the same time and it was just so awkward lmao