Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

For those who get paranoid...

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by Holocron, Apr 8, 2010.

1. And anxious from smoking weed. I have been smoking for almost five years and I have always felt terrible feelings of dread, fear, and anticipation almost every time I smoked. I kept smoking because I absolutely love the other, more pleasurable effects.

Today, I came to the realization that I smoke too fast. I take one hit after the other with mere seconds in between. After that, I realized that every time I take bong rips, my anxiety is at it's worse. This is where I concluded that I can still smoke a lot of weed and get really high without the associated paranoia and anxiety.

The trick is, in my case, taking one hit every five or ten minutes. For me, the most enjoyable way for me to smoke is doing this while watching a movie that keeps my focus. This also decreases the burn out from smoking a lot, further improving the quality of the sesh.

Just thought I'd share in the hopes of helping someone who is in the same boat as me. First post!

2. Wonderful first post, and welcome to the city.

This is something I had to discover after developing anxiety issues. I smoked for years before I developed an anxiety problem from my world being changed upside down.

After that, I would get a panic attack almost everytime I smoked. I took a long break until I worked out my issues. Then when I tried to smoke same thing happened.