Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

For People Who Exclusively Smoke Weed (No Cigarettes)

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by Bizzylizzy, Apr 28, 2014.

1. Have you ever experienced "orange hands"? I do not smoke cigarettes (5 years cigarette free) but I have been smoking bud for nearly 2 years for pain/muscle cramping associated with Multiple Sclerosis. Usually, I only smoke 1-2 times/day & I smoke every day. I live in a state where there is no medical marijuana. I am a nurse by trade but haven't worked since 2010 & am currently on disability but I keep my license active because one day I hope & pray that I'll be able to get back into the profession I love. Well, about 1.5 months ago, I had to go to the E.R. because of a bad reaction I had to an infusion I have to get for my MS & a nurse asked me if I smoke. Of course, I told her no. She said the reason why she asked was because she noticed both my hands were orangish/yellow; common with people who smoke. Of course I wasn't going to pipe up (yes, pun intended) & say, "Well I don't smoke cigarettes but I do smoke weed." My hands are still orangish colored, looks kind of like what what your fingers look like when you eat a bag of buttered popcorn. My question is, have any of you ever heard of this or happen to you? I have always used a pipe when I smoke if that makes a difference. I need to figure out if I need to either cut back or quit smoking altogether or make an appointment with my doctor. I'm don't want to go to the dr right now with this because I'm afraid if I go and