Flying Internationally with Dry Herb Vaporizer

Discussion in 'Vaporizers' started by Zahra16x, Apr 19, 2016.

1. hey,
    I recently just bought an Atmos Jump and I will be flying home to India from NYC.
    Do you think it'll be okay to carry the vape (as clean as possible) inside its box in my carry on luggage?(since it's not allowed in checked bags)
    Also any cleaning advice will be appreciated because I'm fairly new to vapes, just switched over

Check all Dry herb vaporizers on Grasscity

2. To my knowledge, flying with "gear" is not illegal. The substance is illegal but the apparatus is not. I'm no expert in Indian law though.

Interesting you say that the vape is not allowed in checked bags. Pretty sure anything not allowed in checked is not going to be allowed as carry on. Generally things that are not allowed as carry-on, like large containers with liquids etc, are allowed in checked.

I brought my Vape from Amsterdam as part of my checked luggage.

3. Pack Safe – Electronic cigarettes, vaping devices

This is apparently the new rule because they switch on in luggage and cause fires. There's no regulation on vapes in India at the moment, so I wouldn't have to declare it or anything.

I did some research and the tsa said they don't specifically look for drugs and only look for bombs and guns but if they find something then they have to do something . Basically I just don't want anyone to look at it too carefully and get it tested or something. I'm just worried about 2 things-
    1) the checkpoint where you put electronics in the tray

2) drug sniffing dogs, though I don't think they'll be too big of a problem since I'm carrying it on my person. At no point do I intend to use it at the airport

4. Enter name followed by "went directly to jail followed by never being allowed to enter that country again.