Flowering too early.

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by oilman420, Jul 17, 2011.

1. I put some plants outside in May and they started flowering. It is now mid July and they seem to have gone back into veg, but the buds have plenty of glands on them and are sticky and smelly. I'm just wondering what will happen to them. Here are some pics.

Attached Files:

2. did you move them from inside with a long day ime (18/6)?
    If so, then it's normal that they flowered when placed out, the diff. shocked them
    now they vegged back and will flower back in beg. aug. Nothing to do except cut off those buds if you want (or they'll get too ripe). Your yield will be much less unfortunately.

3. I don't know much about growing weed, but I work on a farm. This sounds like a plant has 'bolted' / bolting, ie flowering too early due to stress, normally a rapid increase in soil temp. Sounds like you stopped it bolting completely. Again, I'm no expert and can't offer any useable advice. good luck

4. #4 oilman420, Jul 19, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 15, 2016
    That is what happened. I sat in front of her with some scissors but realized there wouldn't be anything left if I cut of the flowers. So I'm just going to let her go and take her for hash once she is fully mature. I figure the over ripe parts will add CBD.

5. I got the same issue and was thinking bout letting them go ?? Or cut off looking for more info

6. #6 kegman, Jul 26, 2011
    Will it be ok u think just letting go ? Will it be good smoke ?

7. #7 oilman420, Aug 2, 2011
    Sorry for the delay. The way mine are looking now I'd say they will be fine to smoke. But I'm pretty much a pot snob and will most likely make oil after trying it once. Here are some photos of my outdoor plants, some well into flowering and some just pre flowering now.

Attached Files: