Flowering Plants Look Sick Please Help

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by wildweedman, Mar 30, 2012.

1. #1 wildweedman, Mar 30, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 30, 2012
    Hello there GC. I have four ladies that are approximately 3 weeks into flower. There have been some issues lately and I cannot seem to figure them out.
    Here are the details of the grow....yes this is my first time

Temps: 65-80

Soil Ph: been working on it; was at first too low now too high; 5ish now close to 7. But most
    recent watering had it at 6.5 or so.

Vent: Small fan pointed at pots, carbon filter venting outside (175CFM - clears room in about 3 min), and regular box fan to keep air circulating in grow room.

Humidity
    : usually below 50%, but could spike to 60ish% at night/evening.

Light
    : Just switched from MH to HPS 250 watt.

Pots/Soil: were .75 gallons, all but one are now in 8.5" x 8.5" x 7.5" using Fox Farm Ocean

Nutes: Using the FF trio, but have not used them much. Maybe a feeding every two weeks during veg and only once since I have been in flower.

Stupid thing I did
    : Ph was way too low about 15 days ago and I had leave town for a few days (10). I had rigged up an automated watering system (which no doubt over watered) and added Baking Soda to the reservoir to raise the Ph. I had ordered the Ph adjuster stuff, but it had not arrived yet.

Looking at the pics, there are some burns on the leaf tips at the top of one of the plants. I think that is heat stress; little girl got too close to the light fixture.

All the plants seem to show the same issues. The bottom leaves curl, wilt, have spots or big blotches and soon whither and fall off. None of them have turned yellow before falling off.

I came home Sunday (4 days ago) and placed 3 of 4 in the new pots, and have not watered them at all. I changed from MH to HPS on that day as well. The roots looked good when transferring, but that's not saying much coming from me.