Flourescent Lighting

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by marijuanaman318, Oct 22, 2009.

1. Beginner with hydroponics kit who needs help. . . .

2. Your statement is the equivalent to me walking into my mechanic's garage and stating:

Think you could maybe provide a little more information? We're not psychics.

3. haha my bad dude but would flourescent lights be good for an indoor hydroponics kit? Its shop size, about 3-4ft.

4. wtf do you think were physics. lol wow and i thought ive seen it all.

5. if you have enough sure but honestly in my own opinion mh and hps is the way to go.

6. Ok but a couple flourescent bulbs would still produce a an amazingly descent plant, right?

7. oxymoron man, amazing "descent"?.

Yes flourescent will grow your plant, but you have to doubt there will be anything amazing about it.

8. Well i like your honesty man im just a beginner when it comes to this shit. Alright so in lamens terms how exactly would i grow indoors with a hydroponics kit. I havnt started yet but pretty much have all of the equipment except for the nutrients and ph.

9. Simple explanation of how to grow indoors with a with a hydroponics kit.

10. Read the CFL sticky in the Absolute Beginner's section. There you will find what you seek. A standard 'shop light' florescent isn't going to cut it. Period.

11. how many plants we talking bout having? i still suggest the mh and hps lighting system and they go for pretty cheap on ebay.what wattage you need,just dependin on how many plants your lookin to grow.

12. well i have a few seeds i bought from nirvana seed shopof some B.C. Kush and
    Haze 19 X skunk. Whats the min. watt needed for say about 5-6 plants?

13. #13 Stealson, Oct 22, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 22, 2009
  14. i use a 400 watt mh and hps and the plants love it! i had 5 and them two males popped up so i got rid of em but if using mh and hps i wouldnt suggest anything lower than 400 watts

15. How to Grow MJ

^
    |