Flashlights in a stealth grow?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Ciscokid930, Dec 3, 2007.

1. I'm desperate to grow. Im looking for any way to grow in my house. The only place i can do it is in my attic. But seeing as my attic doesn't have any outlets thats out of the question, and so is growing at all. I was wondering if you could use any kind of flashlight or some kind of light that runs of batteries to grow. Is there any way to have the lights run off a car battery or something? I'm a noob at electricity so please, anyone with some knowledge help me out. Thanks in advance :wave:

2. its possible but too expensive

if you really want to grow in the house, just grow 1 plant with 2 CFLs, flashlights would eat too many batteries and you would need to buy a lot of fluorescent flashlights

3. A car battery would not hold a charge very long, it relies on being in a running vehicle to get recharged.

Why can't you grow in some other part of the house?

4. rents dont want me to... but the extra bit of money ill give them randomly will compensate... what about a lantern like this? http://www.quakeproofinc.com/shop_o_matic/index.php?action=item&substart=0&id=47 i could use it for the time its on then charge it for the time its off.

5. Hey man i wouldn't try to grow with any kind of flashlight or lantern or anything, mainly becaus MJ loves light, and alot of it. Charging in between lighting would get to be a hastle for you, you would go through alot of moneys worth for batteries, and it wouldn't be very efficient..does your attic have lights in it? or light sockets? you can get socket adapters that go into outlets that you can plug CFL's directly too..if not i would consider a long extension cord with a power strip before doing anything with flashlights or lanterns..just my thoughts though hope you can get a grow going!