First timer with edibles

Discussion in 'Other Smoking Accessories' started by tritonenneptunus, May 4, 2016.

1. I didn't know where else to put this but I am getting some edibles here soon and wanted to know what to expect from first-hand experience? I am getting a 300mg cookie and a 100mg sucker. Should I start out with the sucker before I go for the cookie? & since I have never tried edibles before, when it comes to the cookie how much should I break off seeing as it's such a large dose of THC?

All advice is greatly appreciated.

2. I've tried several different forms of edibles and they all were bought from dispensaries in Colorado, so they were the professionally manufactured stuff. But to be honest, as far as the buzz I got from them, I enjoyed the buzz from just smoking much much more. The high I always get from edibles takes a very long time to come on you because it takes the body time to digest it and get it into the blood stream. And every time I've done them, regardless of how much or what I tried, it was always more of a very relaxing feeling to my body more than a "buzz" per se. Since you've never tried them before and I don't know anything about your tolerance, your best bet is going to be go low and slow and give whatever you ingest plenty of time to get into your system and you feel the affect, whatever it may be for you, before you eat more. This stuff that is available these days has such a huge THC content that I would never recommend anyone an amount to try. If you're not a heavy smoker and your tolerance is low, just take it easy and slow. If you're a big smoker of premium quality weed and your tolerance is high, I wouldn't worry much about overdoing it. I never could eat enough of the stuff to feel the way I thought I should feel. But that's about all I can tell you as far as edibles go. Hope you enjoy. TWW