First timer questions

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by LuvrODank, Dec 8, 2017.

1. So this is my first time growing ever. have done a lot of reading but some things i cant find concrete answers to or i find so many different answers im not even sure which direction to go. i started out trying to germ 2 seeds (1 WW auto and 1 King Tut auto). the WW seed seems to be a bust at this point as it shows no signs of germination. once my root got to be 1/4 inch i put my seed carefully root down into grow area.. this is more a trial and error experience for me so id rather not have 500 people attack my chosen methods here so i wont be posting them til after my experiment is done. my questions are as follows: 1. is there still hope for the WW seed germinating as its been 4 days without signs of cracking open? 2. it is a hydro type set up, should i hold off on nutes til around week 2-3? 3. i have a picture of my little seedling that broke surface and am just wondering if it looks decent so far at day 4 after germination. any advice or comments are welcome. thank you for your time.

Attached Files:

• day4.jpg
      day4.jpg
      File size:
      277.2 KB
      Views:
  2. I feel like hydro growing for your very first grow is a little complicated and a lot tougher than trying soil or coco in the beginning

3. Yes there's hope seed will pop after 4 days.

Can't help on question 2.

Seedling looks just fine though.

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk

• Like Like x 1
  4. Question 1 - there is hope, give it a few more days and cross your fingers.
    Question 2 - you didn't mention what type of hydroponics you were doing, but regardless, you start feeding in hydro from day one.

• Informative Informative x 1