First timer building stealth growbox!

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by gibier, Apr 16, 2016.

1. Hey everyone! :bongin: This is my first time growing and I just started building my stealth growbox. I will post pictures of every steps I take, write about what I've learn, bought, etc (it might help other newgrower) and was hoping to get help from the community to answer my questions and worries :gc_rocks:

Here's some info about my plan! The grow cabinet will be in my garage, so I dont mind about a little noise but I want to keep it as stealthy as possible, mainly odors! I will grow Northern Light Auto-flowering (first grow, want to keep it simple) under CFL light and planted in Soil! I will do LST/screen of green to keep them short. Inside walls will be covered in Mylar.

[​IMG]

Here's some questions (before cutting holes) ;

FIRST : I first wanted to put 4 passive air intake (hole with pvc pipe) one in every corner and one active air intake(4'' pc fan) is it too much for the space I have? is more the better? what do you guys think about it? Will also add a fan to mix the air in the box (would a pc fan do it?)

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    Active Air intake fan would be in the middle bottom part
    [​IMG]

Fan speed are controlled here!
    [​IMG]

SECOND : For the exhaust: I want to use a DIY carbon filter with a pc fan(80mm or 120mm would be best???) I would like to exhaust the air to the right side of the cabinet then outside. So I can keep light out and maximize the little space I have in the growing side.

Look at the picture below, can you tell me if that would work?
    [​IMG]

Thanks guys for any future answers! I'l keep you all updated very soon! :thankyou:

2. My first impression, other than that you seem to have a decent plan and grasp, is that you may need more fan power to push through the carbon filter while getting enough airflow to keep the area cool.