FIRST TIMER and i reallly need help

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by nunyabizs, May 22, 2012.

1. #1 nunyabizs, May 22, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: May 22, 2012
    So this is my first time, I'm useing a small hps lamp for the time being untill my 250w lamp shows, iv got a ph of 6.5 though I just raised it from 5.5 when I noticed some small burnt looking patches on the edges of a couple leafs and a smalll burnt tip. It sounds like either I nitrogen deficency or over feeding, but idk which, thus I am asking you. I'm useing a basic organic dirt mix, and a 5 gallon planter, any suggestions. Id also likee to note the leaves all got droopyish after I raised the ph.

Attached Files:

2. Pleeeaase, any suggestions, seems to be getting worse with every passing second

3. Hey dude, I've no idea how to grow, but I can tell you that Deacon's thread "what u smokin tonight?" has some really experienced growers who are nice and can advise you better. Good luck man, sorry I can't be of direct help.

4. my suggestion is to flush it out, stop adding nutes, and let it revive itself. you dont need nutrient until your plants cotyledons start to die.

if u dont know what the cotyledons are follow this link
    http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cotyledons

5. i suggest you flush it out, stop the nutes, and let it revive itself. you dont need nutrients so early. you should let the seedling grow until the cotyledons start to yellow.

if you dont know what the cotyledons are follow this link
    http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cotyledons

6. How would I flush it?

7. i suggest you flush it out, stop the nutes, and let it revive itself. you dont need nutrients so early. you should let the seedling grow until the cotyledons start to yellow.

8. ^sorry for the multiple posts.

anyways to flush you just need to make sure your bucket (or whatever ur using) has holes in the bottom and run (flush) water through the soil. it gets rid of the unused nutes