First time with minimal... Minimal

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by JaneAndMary, Jan 5, 2013.

1. #1 JaneAndMary, Jan 5, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 5, 2013
    Hey guys,

Absolute beginner here. Started this project two months ago (planted nov 9). I realize I'm entrenched in my own decisions at this point but... Any advice. Wanted to invest little resources here. So any help is greatly appreciated

Attached Files:

2. More pictures

Attached Files:

3. Where to start?

If you have limited height, which it appears you do, I would consider, LST and fimming or topping in the future to bush the plant. Also, would have induced flowering by now probably.

Aluminum foil never a good idea, causes hot spots. Growing in clear containers not usually encouraged either, don't want to expose the roots to light if possible.

Having said all of that, your plants look pretty good, they are pretty leggy though. More light and closer over head lighting will force closer internode spacing.

Concentrating on this grow with what you have, I would make sure you change your light cycle immediately if you haven't done so already.

4. Those are two months old?

Chop them down and buy real supplies.

I hate to be the bearer of bad news, but thats not worth the electricity bill.

5. This.

And don't even need real supplies per say, but you definitely need to do some research. You didn't do anything.

6. JaneandMary, don't be downhearted by the last two post...everyone needs to start somewhere. On the upside your plants look healthy, so great job with nutes and feeding. Your area is very tight which won't help you when you flip the lights to 12/12...how tall is your space? Are these bag seeds, clones, or do you even know what strain? This can kind of give you an idea of how they will stretch as well as how long they need to ripen...I've grown many so I may be able to help.