First time vape buyer here looking for suggestions

Discussion in 'Vaporizers' started by Frostburg, Jan 29, 2018.

1. So I'm new to this forum. My girlfriend is getting me back into smoking after a decent absence. I read the sticky above regarding vapes for newbies, and those are technicals I am still wrapping my head around. I've smoked using a vape before, so I know I enjoy it more than traditional combustion style smoking, especially since I workout and my lungs don't deal with smoke very well. I'm looking for some suggestions:

It will primarily be used in my home. I am an adult (finishing college), so I don't need to worry about it being hidden. While I will be moving soon, so I don't want it to be gigantic, but it doesn't necessarily need to be pocket friendly. Approximately the size of a jar of peanut butter or slightly larger is fine for me, I guess. I don't think I want a whip, and I definitely don't want a bag. Ideally a stem. My main points are: Ease of use (I'm a newbie, but on the other hand, I don't mind spending some time learning if it means quality), quality of hits, and health/cleanliness of vapor (I cough ALOT). I also would like to be able to adjust the heat maybe, as to be efficient (might as well learn). I'm willing to pay about $200-250. I'm hesitant to go to $300 unless it does everything I need perfectly.

I read about the magic flight launch box, and it seems like it would fit my needs; small size, compact, good quality. But it seems a bit complex. I don't mind taking the time to learn, but if it's rocket science, I'm going to be lost.

So, help?

2. I would suggest the Arizer Air 2. I have the original Air, still going strong after 2.5 years. Efficient, very portable and great flavor.
    Arizer AIR 2 - PuffItUp!

• Like Like x 2
  3. Oh btw super low maintenance and easy to use.

4. You would recommend the Arizer 2 over the Magic Flight Launch Box?

5. 100% yes

• Like Like x 1
  6. I'm intrigued. Can you go into why?