First time 'shroom user. Need Help

Discussion in 'General' started by Noverech, Jun 23, 2004.

1. Its my first time today and I wanted to know any and I mean ANY advice that can be useful. ie. where should i eat them (does it have to be a friendly place), with friends? how dangerous this is? what should i expect? ANYTHING YOU CAN THINK OF

2. Theres a huge amount of advice you can find if you type in 'first time with mushrooms' for example, into the search box. Or check out www.erowid.org for more drug information.

3. also, for my first time i am having an 8th all to myself, is that too much, too little?

4. a whole 8th should give you an intense experience, proceed with caution.

5. your right, i think ill just eat half and save the other half for later

6. here is one thing to remember, and probably the most important

be in a GOOD mood when u take them, and make sure you have a chill place
    if you are in a bad mood, or you are worried about getting busted because someone might be coming over to the house or something, don't do the shrooms
    if you are in a bad mood, or worried about someone busting you, most likely you will have a horrible trip, and you will just be feeling like shit cause u will have a horrible trip

7. yeah, thats one thing i've heard, i was planning on doing it at my house with my friends, but then i thought that(since i still live with my mom) it wasn't such a good idea, so i will eat them at a friend of mines house

8. lots of people say if your allready drunk when you shroom you will have a bad trip...some of my friends actually had bad trips because of that but I drink and smoke all I want when I shroom and it hasnt effected me badly "yet" *knocks on wood....

Try to smoke a few bowls when you are tripping it will make you feel SOOOO GOOOOOD :D

have fun man and be safe!