First Time Mixing My Own Soil

Discussion in 'Growing Organic Marijuana' started by soapy91, Oct 3, 2014.

1. Hey guys as the title states this is my first time mixing my own soil. I followed loosely the "Easy Organic Growing Mix for Beginners' sticky. Anyway I just got back from the hydro store and was wondering if you guys could tell me if I'm headed in the right direction or if I made some mistakes.

I picked up Promix HP biofungicide+mycorrhizae 3.8 cu.ft bag, 40 lbs of Ewc, and a big bag of perlite. In addition I also picked up Lime, Roots Organics Uprising Foundation which has Fish bone meal, oyster shell flower, kelp meal, greensand, soybean meal, glacial rock dust, alfalfa meal, feather meal, bat guano, langbeinite, rock phosphate and leonardite. And then I got Roots Organics Elemental.

Anyway does it seem like I'm on the right track or did I start to stray too far? Also does anyone here use similar ingredients that might be able to give me an okay idea on ratios for this mix?

If any additional information is needed from me please just let me know. Thanks guys.

That's the only thing that worries me a bit.

word......

4. Did a quick google search and it looks like it's in there for disease prevention.

But what 'biofungicide' - a word without a specific definition. Give me about 10 minutes and I could come up with at least 200 'biofungicides' from 100 different sources

CC

6. Ahhh okay. That makes sense. Let me see if I can dig up some info about the specific ones used. Otherwise does this look like an okay mix?

soapy91

I went back and read your original post and it's the Pro-Mix which contains the biofungicide is that correct? In other words it isn't from a product that you bought, correct?

CC

8. That is correct.

9. #9 over dere, Oct 3, 2014
    Last edited: Oct 4, 2014