First time growing on my own land, would like some advice from container growers.

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by Mr.Mago0, Apr 6, 2021.

1. #1 Mr.Mago0, Apr 6, 2021
    Last edited: Apr 6, 2021
    I'm looking to grow six plants and help my girl grow her six plants on my land this season. I'm shooting for two pounds per plant. I'm pretty experienced growing in ProMix indoors and have been averaging a pound and a half from three plants in 3.5Gal buckets.

My main concerns were type of container and volume needed to support plants of this size through the season. Last summer we had a massive heat wave in the high 90's for two weeks straight, so I was thinking solid nursery pots may be a better choice.

I've never used grow bags before and would be up to try them if they produce better roots, I figure the price is cheaper per bag so I could use more media if needed.

If I need more than 20Gal per container I'll look into making my own mix.
    Promix is expensive as hell around here at $60 a cube. The local farm store has 3Cu.Ft. Berger Hort grade peat for $9, ungraded perlite at $18 for 4Cu.Ft and a 50 pound bag of pulverized dolamite is $6.

2. Kiddie pools .... cheap too and little hassle tho the nieghbors may think you got a pre school going

burlap sacks is what you need 20 -200 usg

good luck

3. 2 pounds per plant outdoor is gonna be some very large containers. Indoors 20 gal is a large pot. Outdoor 200 gal is a large pot.

4. Powdery Mildew
    Potassium Bicarbonate
    1 tablespoon per gallon of water.
    Apply weekly seedling to harvest.
    Used extensively on both wine and table grapes for PM control.
    Household baking soda can be used.

Caterpillars
    BT Thuricide.
    Bacillus Thuringiensis
    Once a week from the first hint of flower right up to the week of harvest.
    Run a bug Zapper nearby to limit the moths that are your source of the caterpillars.
    upload_2021-4-5_18-52-57.jpeg

[​IMG]