First time grower with a leaf problem!! PLEASE HELP! Dying leaves, pics included!! :(

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by sotle, May 9, 2011.

1. Hello,
    Thank you so much for helping, I really don't want to lose these guys. This is my very first time growing but I have four plants that are each under one 6500K CFL Bulb and something is definitely wrong with two of the plants!! I noticed that the edges of some of the leaves were starting to turn yellow about a week ago and I thought it might be that I was overfertilizing it. But I went away for the weekend and just came back to find that the bottom leaves on both plants were pretty much falling off and now the edges of the leaves a little bit higher are completely dried out. I'm not sure how well I'm describing this, (I did include pictures that you can look at though), but it's like the leaf looks healthy up until it's completely dried out and crunchy and dead-looking. Also, on the other two plants the very top are curling up, is that a bad thing?? I don't remember if my other plants did that because the 2nd two are a little younger. Anyways, I'm probably not doing a great job so I'll let the pictures speak for themselves but if ANYONE can tell me what I could be doing wrong and what I should do to fix it, I'll be INCREDIBLY grateful!!!!! I hope I'm not killing them :(

Attached Files:

2. bump

i'm also interested in an answer

3. yeah as am i

4. only on the bottom leaves? did you just go 12/12?

5. #5 Youngbudder, May 9, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: May 9, 2011
    Looks like nute burn. Did you spill any on the leaves? Also do you ph your water and nutes before you water them? What are you using for nutes? Ppms?

6. looks like heat stress. what are your temps? also looks like some nute burn.

7. I've seen a similar problem..

Starts as just a few spots on the leaves and works it's way all over the leave then spreads to another leaf.