First Time Grower - Regular or Feminized Seeds?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by breedingbitches, Oct 23, 2013.

1. Hi, I was literally just about to put my order to PeakSeedsBC in the mailbox when I realized they likely were not feminized. I hurried inside to reconsider. I have spent weeks trying to decide where to order from, and I was originally going to order from Nirvana, when I decided I didn't want to risk customs, so I went with a Canadian bank. I am purchasing NorthernLights, and I had chosen the feminized strain from Nirvana's selection, but PeakSeedsBC doesn't offer feminized seeds. What should I do?

I just really don't want to mess this up, as I have zero cannabis growing experience. Also, I forgot to mention, Nirvana was gonna get me 5 fem seeds, and PeakSeedsBC will get me 10 [supposedly] regular. I just really want to get my order sent out, because I've been putting this off for weeks.

Thanks.

2. Just order the regular seeds and hope one is a female....or you could order through another canandian bank that has your NL in fem seeds...don't quote me on this but i'm fairly positive BC Bud Depot is a canadian operated seed bank that'll hook ya up.

3. I wouldn't bother with regular seeds...you aren't going to be breeding any time soon so it makes little sense for you to spend a bunch of time growing out a plant you have zero use for.

4. That's another concern of mine. Do I have good chances at producing females? Because if not all my seeds germinate, and then only a couple are female, it will feel almost like a waste

5. Any males are a waste in your situation. If you want to take the gamble its up to you, but if you have no use for males then there's no reason to buy reg seeds.

6. Plant one bagseed and one fem seed. You gonna mess up. But that how wé learn. I killed three différent grows before I actually got a true harvest

Sent from my HTC One VX using Grasscity Forum mobile app