first time grower questions

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by psychedelickz, Aug 16, 2013.

1. hey there, its my first time growing(never had grown any plants) and i would be glad if you can help me answer some of my questions. i want to have everything perfect but have really no experience!

i can spent about 100€ and must grow interior(because i live in spain and the clima here is just too hot and dry to have young plants that cant handle the sun outside), and stealth.
    i only can buy my ressources from a small growshop or from a normal gardencenter, the next bigger and cheaper growshop is 1h away...

i want to buy the following seeds: 5 feminized critical kush, 5 feminized autoflowering sin trabajo, and 3 feminized autoflowering tangerine dream. all together will cost 76€.
    i want to craft by myself a growbox later, have the materialsso thats no problem.

so, here are questions i would be happy to have answered:

1. i saw a potting soil mix in the growshop called "cannabiol" or something like that. do i need it or does normal potting soil work good aswell?
    2. should i use fertilizer? if so, what nutrients im which state and how much? and when should i start using fertilizers to not burn the young plants?
    3. how much costs a cheap ph-meter and can i find it in the gardencenter?
    4. how moist should the soil be when seeding? WET or nearly dry?
    5. how many times do i have to water seedlings and young plants? and how many water should i give them?
    6. i was thinking about watering with mineral water from the bottle instead of waer with clorite from the tap, but does it mater?
    7. can i use tobacco ash as suplementary fertilizer or has the burned tobacco still toxins? if i can use it, when can i start using it?
    8. what ligh bulbs should i use for young plants and what for bigger and stronger plants?(remember i have not the money for too expensive lights)