First Time Grower- Questions/Photo Journal

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by primatime, Jun 25, 2017.

1. So i recently planted my first seed in store bought soil after germinating in paper towels (MG Potting Mix. sue me; extreme budgeting) Anyways, i want to know if this is a promising start or if something is not right here. This is day 1 after planting. Any help is well appreciated

[​IMG]

2. It's fine intact canny fast just don't worry and enjoy

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

3. Excellent! Since its my first time i just like to make double sure that im doing everything okay, if all else fails i may just attempt a clone

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

4. MG Soils

something not right here

nuf said!

• Like Like x 3
    • Agree Agree x 1
  5. Another question i have, is this the point where you put it in light? Currently all i have available is a 60W CFL but i plan on getting more bulbs, or a stronger one at least for now

6. If ur using miracle grow soil if u can't change soil only feed water no nutes are at least 6 to 7 weeks she's full of nutes time release too so not good

7. Yeah yeah i know MG is "no good" but its all that was available to me on such short notice. I dont plan on always using it, but its inexpensive for someone who has never grown. I wanted to get FFOF but wasnt able to get around to the Hydro store due to my hectic work schedule, so the MG is strictly for this first grow

• Like Like x 1
  8. The 3$ a bag Walmart soil is better than mg.

First grow using cfls.

• Agree Agree x 1
  9. in time and poor as..you could use a rapid rooter to germ in (40cents)

until you got the cash to get some FFOF and add another 25% perlite ($25.00)

right now is the time to hang a 60w cfl about 2-3 inches above that germ( 3x for $9.99)

nice and close to a temp gauge and maybe a small pc type fan

if that poor we can only assume that this seed is a bagseed

of unknown quality and pheno (???)