First time grower looking some help!

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by smokebrowntalkbrown, Apr 1, 2018.

1. I have started an organic grow (2 closest to camera are pineapple chunck and 2 at the back are critical kush from barneys farm) using bio-bizz all mix soil and bio-bizz nutrients. The plants are at the end of week 5 of flower, tomorrow being first day of week 6 after 12/12 switch. The plants started showing this leaf problem at the start of week 4 and has got progressively worse the 2 pineapple chunk showing more of the problem. I am not sure what the problem is... The buds look quite small but I am not experienced to tell how well they are doing.
    Set up is 5x5 tent with black dog phytomax-2 800 LED light a big carbon filter and fan and 2 standing fans with a co-2 bag. The tops were showing some light burn at one point but I have raised the light and the problem is no longer an issue. If any experience farmers could give me some tips and reccomendations I would appreciate it a lot! :)

Attached Files:

2. are you sure the lights are far enough away that looks alot like burn to me....is there any new growth coming through green and lush looking??

3. Yes the buds are still growing. Some of the leafs have brown spots some are also chrispy I was thinking maybe a nutrient deficiency... I did raise the lights to the top of the tent but I don't know its a pretty strong LED light its about 60cm away from the top of the plants though... should the buds be bigger this far in?

• Like Like x 1
  4. Thinking the light look how bottom is not as bad as the tops

Sent from my SM-G935T using Tapatalk