first time grower, help!!!

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by melki, Jan 10, 2013.

1. Hi guys,

I'm brand new to this forum and just in the process of kitting out a section of my wardrobe in the spare room to grow for the first time ever as i'm struggling to get and seems silly not to give it a go.

The section of my wardrobe is roughly 50cm deep, 50cm wide and 1 m high. I'm looking at just really small grows for personal use only (1 or 2 Plants) using autos. I have a 125w red cfl lamp (2700k) with reflector and some mylar on all sides of the cupboard/door. The cupboard has a hole in the bottom and one in the top with a small fan at the bottom pointing up to help with airflow.

Basically i'm after any help i can get my hands on.. i have spent hours and hours trawling through endless forums to get some help/ideas as i am a complete novice to this. Whilst this has helped a lot there are a lot of conflicting recommendations out there?

What is the best soil/grow to use?
    What is the ideal temp to be in there?
    How often do i water them?
    Is it better to start in small pots then transfer or just start in bigger pots and leave throughout?

Thanks for reading and any (really, any) advice is very gratefully received!!

Mark

2. go hydroponic. do it yourself

72-78 degrees

The less transplanting the better to avoid any root shock. Start big, stay big.

Success!!

3. #3 morange, Jan 10, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 10, 2013
    Hey with that light that you're using I recommend one auto flowering plant at a time to maximize your harvest potential. Too many plants under too little light will leave you with an undesirable amount of foliage and little flowers.