First time grower, Any tips greatly appreciated.

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by thebigdank, Jul 14, 2017.

1. Hey guys, so this is my first time doing a grow. I finally have the time and space to do it and I came across some awesome seeds so i took the opportunity.

These seeds were found in bud that was bought, they aren't feminized seeds or anything like that. I've been wanting to smoke my own bud since I started smoking years ago, so that is my goal. Not looking for a huge harvest.

I've made the set up completely out of house hold materials (I am on budget). The plants are approximately 2 weeks old (except for the smaller one, that one is about a week). During the first 2 weeks they ran solely of one 23w CFL and one small 5w LED.

Today I bought some more powerful leds, (2x 60w equivalent, 7w actual) <-- not sure what that means or what number i should be looking at there.

Anyways i'm running these 2 new LEDS along side the CFL and weaker LED. How do the plants look? Are they okay for the time they have been growing? Is there something I should or shouldn't be doing? Any feedback would be awesome. One of the plant has leaf edges curling up (middle plant), and another developing what seems to be yellow tips, what could that mean? They are all in the same soil and same type of seed.

Attached are some pictures of what they look like today.

Thanks everyone!
    20170714_015802.jpg 20170714_022158.jpg 20170714_022204.jpg 20170714_022617.jpg

2. they look a little stretched between leaf nodes ,,,can i ask what that bulb is i dont think its the right type of bulb to use .....is it some sort of LED ? but if its 7w its not enough light..a few more 23wcfls might be better ,,mac,

3. The New LED bulbs i just purchased are A19 General purpose, if that helps.