First Time Grower, 4 Week Old, Fiming After Topping

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by emrugg1, Jun 26, 2014.

1. Hi everyone,

This is my first time growing and I am extremely new I have not had any advice or given to me, only what I have read on the internet. In addition to that I only have one single plant and I have no idea yet if it is a male or a female (a friend game me a the plant one week after germination). I am really just growing this as an experiment and for fun. 

The plant is on its fourth week of growth. I have it in a smaller pot at the moment in Miracle Gro Moisture Control Potting Mix, and I have not added any additional fertilizer yet. The plant is only 10 inches tall but the plant does look healthy. It was kept indoors in a solarium for about two weeks and has been outdoors for the last two weeks. Unfortunately I have had no means to give it all the light it needs, so it has been getting only about 12/12, give or take on how nice of a day it has been.

Here are a couple pictures of what it looks like today (4 weeks + 1 day)
    Top.jpg
    side.jpg

Can anyone give me some direction in relation to how much water I should be giving the plant and what pH? If I should start fertilizing (if so what type, 20-20-20), and when I should transplant it to a larger pot?

I also was wondering if anyone could give me some advice about topping and FIMing my plant. I topped my plant for the first time last week at the fourth node. I was wondering if you can FIM the two new tops that have sprouted, and if so when? Can I FIM at any other node?

Here is a picture of the two new tops (4 weeks + 1 day)
    Two new tops.jpg

Thank you all who reply

2. You can top or fim all you like, I dont.

I  would let them grow and tie down branches.

How much water is determined by how hot and windy it it. Id give them 8 ounces more or less every 2-3 days.