FIRST TIME GROW

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by newbie2022, Jan 23, 2023.

1. Hey guys, I am looking to become a great grower. I have never tried before but I bought some seeds from premiumseeds.com white runtz to be exact I am currently growing in a TopLite 60"x48"x80" 2-in-1 Indoor grow tent room. As well as a MarsHydro TSW 2000W LED Grow Light Full Spectrum. Along with natural rain water and 2 small fans until my ac infinity Cloudline T6 come in within a few days. Any tips or pointers to point me in the direction of a successful first grow? Btw i'm growing from upstate NY with harsher temps during the winter will this be a issue? I guess my question here is how can I grow the best potent buds? Any suggestions for any materials? Or how much water is each plant suppose to intake? For some reason photo is not uploading but I am on day 4 of flowering.

2. What is your grow medium ? Please don't let get bagged potting soil fuck up your head to the point you think it actually is soil because its not .
    you need to pick decent bagged compost, potting soil less soil grow medium
    then mix with soil .
    Bagged compost = organic matter = what was a living plant= nutrients.
    Dirt/soil/sand lava rock. mixed in your compost works good.
    Normally bagged composts has little to zero minerals in it, this why you want mix in some soil/earth/sand in it.
    read some books on growing.

• Like Like x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  3. Need to complain to the moderator about not being able to post a photo .
    They think the system is working fine. I cant post photos either,

• Like Like x 1
  4. Weird. Worked for me. Sorry for the tomato pic. Just testing lol

Attached Files:

5. I am currently using Happy Frog soil. I have 5 plants growing in small cups right now plan on transferring to fabric 5 gallon pots I’m not really sure what’s a good time to transfer lol. Any suggestions soil or the water intake?